Our Board Certified Family Physicians are all faculty in the UB Department of Family Medicine of the School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. In addition to providing health care at our offices, they serve as UB faculty in training medical students and Family Medicine resident physicians. These faculty family physicians include:


Priyanka Patnaik, MD- Medical Director of UBMD Jefferson Family Medicine, Clinical Assistant Professor, SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine 


Jeanette Figueroa, MD- Assistant Instructor of Clinical Family Medicine, SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine



Saburo Okazaki, MD- Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine

Vinod Patel, MD- Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine, SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine

Min Yang, MD- Clinical Assistant Professor, SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine

UBMD Family Medicine at Jefferson Certified Diabetes Educator


Emma Byrd, RN, CDE

UBMD Family Medicine at Jefferson Resident Physicians

Our Family Medicine Resident Physicians have all graduated medical school and are working at our office for three years of specialty training to become board-certified Family Physicians. In addition, our residents receive extensive training in the care of Family Medicine hospitalized patients, Critical Care, Surgery, Pediatrics, Nursery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Emergency Medicine, Otolaryngology, Opthamaology, Cardiology, Dermatology, Geriatrics, Orthopedics, Sports Medicine, and Behavioral and Mental Health. At our office, their work is closely supervised by our faculty. We sometimes have a fourth year Fellow who has completed residency and is obtaining further certification in an area such as Sports Medicine or Geriatrics.

In addition, we provide training for medical students, nursing students, and other health provider trainees at our office, so they may assist your doctor or nurse in your care from time to time.

Moeen Imran, MD

Arthur Mash, MD

Puneet Singh, MD

Jessica Wright, MD

Shervy Xaiver, MD

Atif Abbasi, MD


Swathi Anche, MD

Sam Basta, MD

Taniya Kaushal, MD

Michael Matar, MD

Krisen Rampersad, MD

Richa Sharma, MD

Kaitlyn Domres, MD

Joel Durinka, MD

Brianne MacKenzie, MD

Robert Macek, MD

Navdeep Singh, MD